Thursday, April 8, 2010

Here are just some of the book titles your school can win in the NCBLA's Mystery Writer Contest!

The NCBLA's 
Exquisite Corpse Adventure 
Mystery Author Contest Winner Will Win Over $500 of Books for His or Her School or Classroom Library!

Included in the Mystery Author Prize Pack of Books will be these titles from Newbery Award winning author Susan Cooper. The autographed titles are: 

The Dark is Rising Sequence-A special hardback one volume collection of Over Sea, Under Stone; The Dark is Rising; Greenwitch; The Grey King; and Silver on the Tree. 

King of Shadows- Hardback edition

Victory--Paperback edition


When I Was Your Age: Original Stories About Growing Up edited by Amy Ehrlich--hardback edition that includes stories by esteemed authors Susan Cooper, Katherine Paterson, Laurence Yep, Mary Pope Osborne, James Howe, Walter Dean Myers, Nicholasa Mohr, Reeve Lindbergh, Avi, and 
Francesca Lia Block!

Susan Cooper is a board member of the NCBLA and has personally donated and autographed this collection of books for the Mystery Writer Contest-- Thank you Susan! You can find out more about Susan Cooper's riveting books for young people at:

Read The Exquisite Corpse Adventure free online at:

Find the The Exquisite Corpse Adventure Educational Resource Center at:

Find out all the The Exquisite Corpse Adventure Mystery Writer Rules at:

And keep reading the NCBLA BLOG to find out important MYSTERY AUTHOR CLUES and PRIZE BOOK PACK information!